Department for Public Relations & Political Education

Saskia Schall


Hey, I’m Saskia and your contact person for public relations and political education here at AStA. Together with my team, I take care of representing AStA appropriately on the platforms Instagram and Facebook as well as on our website. 

In addition to our social media presence, we are also responsible for handling press inquiries and working on various publications.

Our focus is on keeping you up to date at all times. On our Instagram account @astarwth we inform you about current events, general aspects of students life and politically relevant topics for students. 

On Facebook you will also soon find all important events.

In the area of political education, we advocate for a diverse and relevant culture of discussion. Among other things, we plan and organize panel discussions on current political topics. The culture of remembrance is particularly close to our hearts. We want to actively contribute to making the importance of the past present and sustainable in our university environment.

We want to enable you to engage with various topics beyond your studies. We would like to offer an open platform that allows you to actively participate and help shape the future.

Project Managers

  • Paul Sonnleitner (Staff position political education)
  • Luisa Hensel (Political education)
  • Fynn Grünwald (Culture of remembrance)
  • Falk Sternagel (Event technology)
  • Aras Osso (Political education)
  • Mini Rosendahl (Antidiscrimination and environmental protection)

  • Noëmi Preisler (Staff position design and public relations)
  • Luan Shkurti (Campaigns und communication)
  • Lotta Sänger (Public relations)


Tel.: 0241 80-93792 (secretariat)

Name abbreviation for editorial contributions

The names of the authoring persons will be named with their abbreviations under the respective editorial articles in press releases and on the social media channels of the AStA.

mda, Michael Dappen

kh, Karl Hammer

lh, Lukas Hammerschick

ag, Antonia Görtz

ns, Niklas Schumacher

ls, Luan Shkurti

al, Antonia Leue

sr, Silas Ritz

jg, Janina Gold

ao, Aras Osso

lst, Leif Steinhagen

ak, Annika Knörr

sp, Sven Pollmann

sh, Sönke Hebing

az, Ana Zhivkova

ol, Ole Lee

lsd, Lukas Schnelle

fg, Fynn Grünwald

of, Orpha Fiedler

fw, Florian Winkler

sas, Saskia Schall

ml, Mаrco Leоnhardt


mw, Moritz Weber

lvh, Luisa Hensel

ps, Paul Sonnleitner

mb, Mareike Berkner

cc, Colin Cole

tj, Theresa Janning

np, Noëmi Preisler

sro, Simon Roß

mt, Marie-Theres Tschauner

los, Lotta Sänger